FREE THERAPY IN A LAVATORY STALL   Leave a comment

Okay, I know this sounds completely weird, I shall explain further.  I’ve had a frustrating week so far.  Ask Jim…he’ll tell you I have.  Well, after work today I went to Office Depot to purchase a desk chair since my ergonomic chair is hurting my knees lately.  Well, first good thing was that my chair was $50 dollars off the regular price.  So, that was a nice bonus.  The funny thing is that I’ve been REALLY depressed because of these things going on in my life right now, so a bonus helps to lift the spirits.  I milled around the Office D-Pot and decided that I needed to visit that Ladies’ Room (I KNOW, this public service announcement has been brought to you by T.M.I.).  While in there I noticed some grafitti in the walls of the stall.  You know the kind…someone has the brilliant idea to test out a black sharpie to see if it’s really permanent marker?!  However, instead of the usual “You Suck!” or “For A Good Time Call ***”, there were these 2 statements scribbled:

  1. Somebody Loves You.

  2. Don’t Let Life Get You Down. 🙂

So for a moment, I found it funny that someone defaced a restroom stall and yet probably shocked at least some people into the reality that life will get better.  So, thanks for that moment of free therapy in the most unlikely of places.  I washed my hands and left thinking, heck, things can only get better!

Posted May 21, 2008 by A MUSE in 1

Leave a comment